Elementary Teacher-Librarian PLC

Collaboration & Creation

Administered by Olympia

Presenters

  • Annette McQueen

Description

This ongoing monthly event is for OSD Elementary Teacher-Librarians and held from 3:00-5:00pm on the second Wednesday of each month, in rotating libraries across the district.  Librarians will collaborate with one another on the implementation of curriculum mapping and creation of technology units in order to strengthen our library standardization across the district and offer quality books and technology units to classroom teachers.

Event Notes

This time may be paid using self-directed staff development, principal directed staff development, or another funding source agreed upon by your building administrator.

Location

OSD Elementary Libraries

Dates

  • Wed, October 10 2018 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Pioneer Elementary Library
  • Wed, November 14 2018 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    LP Brown Elementary Library
  • Wed, December 12 2018 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Hanson Elementary Library
  • Wed, January 16 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Garfield Elementary Library
  • Wed, February 13 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    McKenny Elementary Library
  • Wed, March 13 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Lincoln Elementary Library
  • Wed, April 17 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Boston Harbor Elementary Library
  • Wed, May 8 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Boston Harbor Elementary Library
  • Wed, June 12 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Roosevelt Elementary Library

Registration

Event # 49816

Price
Free
Registered
8 / 11
Registration Ends
Wednesday Jun 12, 2019 12:00 PM

Subjects

Library / Media

Audience

Librarian