Instructional Practices to Improve Student Learning

Administered by Orondo

Presenters

  • Lance Young
  • Alicia Lopez
  • Ismael Vivanco

Description

Orondo Instructional Staff will meet for collaboration, coordination, and training.  This time is used to focus on student growth in ELL, English Language Arts, mathematics, and science. Specifically, we look at our content and standards.  This year we will focus on our instructional model & Multi-Tiered systems of Support (MTSS) to determine our effectiveness.  We will look more in-depth at our struggling learners.  We will have a strong focus on data to improve instruction in all content areas.  Teachers will look at NWEA, exit tickets, and CBA data to determine student learning. Specific days will be set aside for learning in ELA and STEM related content.

Location

Orondo Elementary/Middle School
100 Orondo School Road Orondo WA 98843

Dates

  • Fri, September 21 2018 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Thu, October 4 2018 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Fri, October 19 2018 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Thu, November 1 2018 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Thu, December 6 2018 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Fri, December 7 2018 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Fri, January 11 2019 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Fri, February 1 2019 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Thu, February 7 2019 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Tue, February 19 2019 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Thu, March 7 2019 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Fri, April 12 2019 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Thu, May 2 2019 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School
  • Fri, May 17 2019 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM
    Orondo Elementary/Middle School

Registration

Event # 83095

Price
Free
Registered
9 / 30
Registration Ends
Wednesday Oct 31, 2018 11:59 PM

Registration is now closed.
Professional Hours
Clock Hour Number: WEC0163
37.00 Clock Hours $111.00
15.00 STEM