MIHS English Department: 10th Grade PLC (Optional- Clock hours)

weekly lunchtime PLC for 10th grade English teachers

Administered by Mercer Island

Presenters

  • Eric Goldhammer

Description

The objectives of this grade-level English PLC are the following:

  1. The 10th-grade team will continue to align and review curriculum for the sophomore year
  2. discuss/share best practice and instructional techniques and strategies for the sophomore English classroom;
  3. co-develop common assessments;
  4. co-develop and implement common writing rubrics;
  5. co-develop and implement common formative rubrics;
  6. come to agreement on grade-level policies, syllabi, grading, etc.;
  7. anchor and assess summative writing assessments in order to best inform instruction for the sophomore year;
  8. co-develop curriculum for newly adopted, diverse texts;
  9. support each other in an open and safe PLC as we all navigate the complexities of the profession.

Location

Mercer Island Region

Dates

  • Mon, September 10 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    MIHS Room 313
  • Mon, September 17 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, September 24 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, October 1 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, October 8 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, October 15 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, October 22 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, October 29 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, November 5 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, November 12 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, November 19 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, November 26 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, December 3 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, December 10 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, December 17 2018 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, January 7 2019 12:30 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, January 14 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, January 21 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, January 28 2019 12:30 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, February 4 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, February 11 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, February 25 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, March 4 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, March 11 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, March 18 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, March 25 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, April 1 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, April 8 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, April 15 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, April 22 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, April 29 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, May 6 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, May 13 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, May 20 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, May 27 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, June 3 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, June 10 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, June 17 2019 12:30 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Mon, June 24 2019 12:35 PM - 1:10 PM
    Mercer Island Region

Registration

Event # 83659

Price
Free
Registration Ends
Monday Nov 26, 2018 11:59 PM

Registration is now closed.
Professional Hours
Clock Hour Number: MIB0024
13.00 Clock Hours