Collaboration: A focus on student growth

Administered by Soap Lake

Presenters

  • Sunshine Pray

Description

Every Monday our staff meets from 8:00 - 9:15 for collaboration.  This time is used to focus on student growth. Specifically we look at our content and standards.  What is it that students need to know? How will we measure our effectiveness? What will we do for our struggling students? What will we do if students already know the content.  This year we have a strong focus on using data to improve instruction.  Teachers will be looking at IAB, Aimsweb, exit ticket, and CBA's to determine if what is being taught is working. We will look at data to decide on gaps between the curriculum and state assessments.  We will focus on all students and making sure there are no equity gaps. 

This event will occur on the following dates: 

August 28

September 11, 18, 25

October 2, 9, 16, 23, 30

November 13, 20, 27

December 4, 11, 18

January 8, 22, 29

February 5, 12, 26

March 5, 12, 19

April 9, 16, 23, 30

May 7, 14, 21

June 4, 11

Staff members are required to complete a weekly collaboration form. On this form they state who they collaborated with, what data they looked at, they document student outcomes, and put into writing any changes they are going to make because of what they determined.  Teachers will use IAB data to focus in on creating better classroom prompts as they work through the data. 

Location

Soap Lake School District
410 Ginkgo St Soap Lake WA 98851

Dates

  • Mon, August 28 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, September 11 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, September 18 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, September 25 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, October 2 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, October 9 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, October 16 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, October 23 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, October 30 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, November 13 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, November 20 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, November 27 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, December 4 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, December 11 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, December 18 2017 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, January 8 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, January 22 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, January 29 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, February 5 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, February 12 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, February 26 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, March 5 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, March 12 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, March 19 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, April 9 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, April 16 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, April 23 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, April 30 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, May 7 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, May 14 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, May 21 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, June 4 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
  • Mon, June 11 2018 8:00 AM - 9:15 AM
Catalog