Skip to Main Content

PLC MIHS Science NGSS STEM and TPEP

Presenters

  • James Cooke

Description

Plan, implement, study, and evaluate applications of the Cross Cutting Concepts and curriculum objectives of the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) in MIHS science courses

Explore science lab activities in each meeting including: (a) data analysis (Science and Math), (b) computer-based simulations or data acquisition (Science and Technology), or (c) engineering projects (Science and Engineering).

Discuss in depth the SIP in order to make meaningful change in our classes regarding diversity, inclusion, and attendance. 

Location

Mercer Island Region
9100 SE 42nd St, Mercer Island Mercer Island WA 98040

Dates

  • Wed, September 12 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    TPEP Hour
  • Wed, September 19 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    STEM Hour
  • Wed, October 3 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    TPEP Hour
  • Wed, October 24 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    STEM Hour
  • Wed, November 7 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    TPEP Hour
  • Wed, November 28 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    STEM Hour
  • Wed, December 5 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    TPEP Hour
  • Wed, December 19 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    STEM Hour
  • Wed, January 9 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    TPEP Hour
  • Wed, January 23 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    STEM Hour
  • Wed, February 6 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    TPEP Hour
  • Wed, February 27 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    STEM Hour
  • Wed, March 6 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    TPEP Hour
  • Wed, March 20 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    STEM Hour
  • Wed, April 3 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    TPEP Hour
  • Wed, April 24 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    STEM Hour
  • Wed, May 1 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    TPEP Hour
  • Wed, May 22 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    STEM Hour
  • Wed, June 5 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    TPEP Hour
  • Wed, June 12 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    STEM Hour

Registration

Event # 86022

Price
Free
Registration Ends
Wednesday Jun 19, 2019 11:59 PM

Professional Hours
Clock Hour Number: MIB0083
20.00 Clock Hours
10.00 STEM
10.00 TPEP