MIHS-Social Studies Dept PLC 2018-19 (Required)

Administered by Mercer Island

Presenters

  • Ed Puchalla

Description

The objectives of this departmental PLC are the following:

  1. The MIHS Social Studies department will develop a shared rubric for the skill of Active Reading;
  2. Grade-level teams will find and share supplemental readings suitable for use in practicing the skill of active reading. Files will be shared through the department Team Drive;
  3. Grade-level teams will develop common assessments of the skill of Active Reading;
  4. Grade-level teams will share student work samples from common assessments, norm their evaluations, and develop shared instructional strategies that could be used for remediation and intervention with struggling learners.

Location

Mercer Island Region

Dates

  • Wed, September 19 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    MIHS Room 206
  • Wed, October 3 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, October 10 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, November 7 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, November 14 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, December 5 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, December 12 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, January 9 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, February 6 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, February 13 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, March 6 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, March 13 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, April 3 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, May 1 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, May 8 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region
  • Wed, June 5 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Mercer Island Region

Registration

Event # 82866

Price
Free
Registration Ends
Wednesday Oct 24, 2018 11:59 PM

Registration is now closed.
Professional Hours
Clock Hour Number: MIB0028
16.00 Clock Hours

Registrar