MIHS-Math Department PLC 2018-2019 (required/clockhours)

Administered by Mercer Island

Presenters

  • Kim Schjelderup

Description

Our goal for this year is to focus on equity and attendance in the math classroom.  To this we are exploring and trying instructional practices that will bring inclusion and engagement in math instruction.  Students who are engaged tend to attend, consequently improving our instructional practice to engage all students will improve attendance as students will not want to miss math class.

Location

Mercer Island High School

Dates

  • Wed, September 26 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Room 401
  • Wed, October 24 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Room 401
  • Wed, November 21 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Room 401
  • Wed, December 19 2018 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Room 401
  • Wed, January 23 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Room 401
  • Wed, February 27 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Room 401
  • Wed, March 20 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Room 401
  • Wed, April 24 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Room 401
  • Wed, May 22 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Room 401
  • Wed, June 12 2019 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    Room 401

Registration

Event # 83467

Price
Free
Registration Ends
Friday Oct 19, 2018 8:30 AM

Registration is now closed.
Professional Hours
Clock Hour Number: MIB0036
10.00 Clock Hours
10.00 STEM