Building Learning Focused Practices

Mentoring New Teachers

Administered by Winlock

Presenters

  • Meg Matheson

Description

New teachers will work with a mentor teacher to develop effective teaching skills.  The Danielson Framework will be utilized at each session to guide the planning for effective teaching.  The mentor will observe in classrooms and provide feedback.  Reflection will be used at each session to lead to improved practices through strategies and skills.

Event Notes

In order to receive clock hours:

  • Participants must sign the attendance sign-in sheet EACH assigned day of the session. The attendee must sign in to receive credit for attending the session.pdNorthwest will not accept verbal or written documentation (other than official sign-in sheets) from the instructor, school district or other entity stating the attendee was present after the session has taken place.
  • Participants must be in actual (physical) attendance at the session location at the assigned time and for the duration of the class.


Location

Winlock Miller Elementary School
405 NW Benton Winlock WA 98596

Dates

  • Tue, November 27 2018 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Thu, November 29 2018 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Mon, December 10 2018 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Tue, December 11 2018 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Mon, January 28 2019 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Thu, January 31 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Mon, February 11 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Tue, February 12 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Mon, March 4 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Thu, March 7 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Mon, April 22 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Tue, April 23 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Mon, May 6 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School
  • Thu, May 9 2019 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Winlock Miller Elementary School

Contacts

Registration

Event # 84611

Price
Free

Professional Hours
Clock Hour Number: 84611
28.00 Clock Hours $89.00
28.00 Attendance Hours
28.00 TPEP