Skip to Main Content

Science in Our Valley Seminar Series

Administered by NCESD

Presenters

  • Sue Kane

Description

The Science in Our Valley Seminar series is an opportunity to hear from regional scientists about their current research projects. The one-hour seminar will be presented by a regional scientist about their area of research expertise. Scientists from Health Sciences, Agriculture, Environment, Chemistry, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Engineering, Geology and Technology will be featured this fall. There will be an opportunity to meet the featured scientist and ask questions following the seminar presentation.  

Location

Wenatchee Valley College
1500 5th Street Wenatchee WA 98801

Dates

  • Wed, February 6 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    WSU Tree Fruit Research Center - 1100 N Western Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
  • Wed, February 13 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    WSU Tree Fruit Research Center - 1100 N Western Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
  • Wed, February 20 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    WSU Tree Fruit Research Center - 1100 N Western Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
  • Wed, February 27 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Wenatchee Valley College, Grove Auditorium - 1300 Fifth St, Wenatchee, WA 98801
  • Wed, March 6 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    WSU Tree Fruit Research Center - 1100 N Western Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
  • Wed, March 20 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Wenatchee Valley College, Grove Auditorium - 1300 Fifth St, Wenatchee, WA 98801
  • Wed, March 27 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    WSU Tree Fruit Research Center - 1100 N Western Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
  • Wed, April 10 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Wenatchee Valley College, Grove Auditorium - 1300 Fifth St, Wenatchee, WA 98801
  • Wed, April 17 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    WSU Tree Fruit Research Center - 1100 N Western Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
  • Wed, April 24 2019 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    WSU Tree Fruit Research Center - 1100 N Western Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801

Registration

Event # 85983

Price
Free
Registered
0 / 50
Registration Ends
Thursday Apr 25, 2019 11:59 PM

This event is cancelled.

Professional Hours
Clock Hour Number: WEC0351
10.00 Clock Hours $30.00
10.00 STEM

Audience

K-12 Teachers