Administered by Mansfield

Presenters

  • Katie Peet
  • Shane Bird
  • Mike Messenger

Description

On the 1st Monday of (of school) of every month Mansfield staff will meet from 12:30-3:30. On going development of professional collaboration, working hand in hand with the Special Education Department, the district will work on creating and sustaining a growth mindset model, reviewing both a fixed and growth mindset, and becoming an agent of change. We will continue our work with PBIS and integrating PBIS with our LIM. We will be come more adept with IOBS and Marzano Frameworks; looking at four key areas: What standard(s) is the lesson tied to? What do we expect the students to know, understand, and be able to do? How will you know they got it? And if they didn't, how will we use data to differentiate for those who didn't get it? The district will also work closely with staff in instructing in development of a  certified bargaining agreement, as well as the development of a district wide schedule, as staff are share between both the elementary and JH/HS.

This event will occur on these dates: 9/11/17, 10/2/17, 11/6/17, 12/11/17, 1/8/18, 2/5/18, 3/5/18, 4/9/18, 5/7/18, 6/4/18

Location

Mansfield School District
491 RD 14 NE Mansfield WA 98830

Dates

  • Mon, September 11 2017 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM
  • Mon, October 2 2017 12:30 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Mon, November 6 2017 12:30 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Mon, December 11 2017 12:30 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Mon, January 8 2018 12:30 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Mon, February 5 2018 12:30 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Mon, March 5 2018 12:30 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Mon, April 9 2018 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM
  • Mon, May 7 2018 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM
  • Mon, June 4 2018 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Contacts

Shane Bird
Organizer
Email sbird@mansfield.wednet.edu


Registration

Event # 72006

Price
Free

Professional Hours
Clock Hour Number: WEB0459
30 Clock Hours $60.00
Catalog